index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Sale???? Mmmmmm, saaaaale . . .
6:31 p.m. & Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004

I was so busy moaning about my misery that I forgot to confess that I'm on a bit of a clothing bender. Fall is here, and I need things to wear. For the life of me, I cannot figure out what I wore last year. For instance: did I really get through a Chicago winter in a wool coat that doesn't even reach my knees? Seriously? And: how is it possible that I only own about three sweaters? WHAT THE HELL DID I WEAR ALL WINTER?????

Anyway. Last night I bought a suit and two sweaters. The suit (D_KNY City, dark grey with a little stretch, with a shapely jacket and bootcut pants) was a relative steal at F_ilene's Basement, and the sweaters (both stretch wool--a pullover in dark pink and a black cardigan) were on sale at B_anana Republic.

Now about that coat . . . I need a new, longer one, slightly fitted and about knee length, in a beautiful color. And some boots.

You see where this is going, I'm sure. More lottery tickets.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter