index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Miracle pants
1:07 p.m. & Friday, Oct. 01, 2004

Somehow I made it to Friday--no mean feat this week. And! Yesterday I bought TWO pairs of pants that fit! Now, maybe it isn�t immediately apparent that this is Big News, but it is. For ages I haven�t been able to find pants that fit my body, with the result that--until yesterday--I did not own a pair of black pants.

Give yourself a moment to let that sink in, and consider how amazing it is that I ever got anything accomplished without a single pair of black pants in my wardrobe.

Now, imagine how very happy I am to have TWO pairs of black pants: these and these.

Okay, enough about my pants. I did very well with respect to walking this week; in addition to my little daily bus-to-office jaunt, I also got in two longer walks. Last night I walked from my office (300 north) to B_elmont (3200 north). My shins aren�t bothering me nearly as much, I think because I�ve been trying to use my upper legs more.

And what else . . . Sukkot party on Sunday at the day school, with all the happy cozy couples. Dreading it, really dreading it. I don�t belong with them, and they most certainly don�t want us messing up their group of happy little families: the cynical single convert mom with the wry humor that no one gets, and the anti-social brusque Israeli father and his girlfriend.

Yeah, the pants don�t seem that great any more, do they? I feel like I might throw up or die.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter