index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Unhappy endings
10:06 p.m. & Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004

I'm reading a really good book, but I've reached the place in the story where I'm afraid to see what will happen to the characters next. It's going to turn sad. I shouldn't be reading sad books. I get all the sadness I need in my "love" life. I should definitely, at least for now, stick to murder mysteries and cookbooks. Me, I like the neat endings without loose ends. Sue me.

Last night I dreamed, too vividly, something terrible: From my bedroom, I watched a woman lean too far over a balcony railing and fall to her death. I saw her walk out onto the balcony, and I knew what was about to happen. It was so, so awful. I don't want to think what it might mean.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter