index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Icky
7:37 p.m. & Sunday, Sept. 12, 2004

The baseball game! So much fun! J loved it! I am here to tell you that sitting four rows away from home plate makes a world of difference. As you know, I don't qualify as a sports fan. Left to my own devices, I rarely bother myself about sports of any kind. Sitting that close to the action, though, makes for a MUCH more enjoyable experience. The weather was perfect, too. I'm so happy I scooped up those tickets.

Not much else to report, I fear. Saturday J wasn't feeling so great (cold? allergies?) so we stayed in. Today we went to the playground and then out for lunch. When we got home, I busted out the S_teamVac and cleaned the parts of the carpet that most needed cleaning. J is playing in the bathtub. And that's it, except I keep crying when J's not looking, and I don't know why.

At the playground we ran into two of J's classmates. The kids were playing together, so I smiled at the mom and went to say "hi" to her. "Looks like our kids are in the same class. Hi, I'm Nancy," I said, and held out my hand. She looked sort of stricken and horrified for a moment before she finally told me her name and shook my hand. What's up with that?

The evidence supports my suspicion that I am hideous and awful. Exhibit A: I pretty much have to get Gemini drunk if I want him to even kiss me, and then I run the risk that he will fall asleep mid-smooch. Exhibit B: Now I'm inadvertently scaring people just by trying to be friendly.

It's not looking good for me, is it?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter