index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
All good
4:36 p.m. & Wednesday, Sept. 08, 2004

How was his first day? �Good.� Everything about it was �good,� but he really only remembers that: (1) they had graham crackers for a snack (they were �good�), (2) his favorite part of the day was recess (the playground was also �good�), and (3) they did some work but he can�t remember what it was.

So there you have it. Yesterday was only a half-day, so maybe he�ll have more to report today. If he were a grown-up, I would ply him with alcohol to get more details. Perhaps I will ply him with chicken tacos instead.

Most of the office has left for the C_ubs game. One of our senior managing directors bought bleacher seats and hired a limo for everyone who wanted to go. It sounded like it was turning into a drinking party for the twenty-something set, and I decided not to go. I�ve had a headache all day, I�m feeling anti-social, and I really just want to go and scoop up my little boy. Er, rather, my big schoolkid.

Besides, tonight�s Q_ueer Eye. La la la.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter