index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Stretched far enough
3:25 p.m. & Wednesday, Sept. 01, 2004

It�s the first of September. My birthday month! But otherwise, woe is me, because the first day of almost any month is a crazy scene at work. And this particular first day is very bad, very bad indeed. Oh the chaos.

I have an amusing political bumper sticker (Go! Now!) prominently displayed in my cubicle and I�m getting lots of comments from passers-by. I wondered whether I might get in trouble for this, even though political speech is a Constitutional right (or used to be, anyway) but then the President of my company strolled by and said, �Ha-ha, oh, I like that!� So probably I�m okay, but I guess you never really know.

Tomorrow is the open house at J�s new school and I�m taking the morning off, first-of-the-month-chaos be damned. I�m all defiant like that these days. Well, defiant for me, for what that�s worth.

The weekend looks uneventful. Gemini has plans with his party-friends and his motorcycle. I will be doing whatever it takes to distract myself from the knowledge that my baby is starting kindergarten next Tuesday at a new school in a different neighborhood with a bunch of STRANGERS. Gah.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter