index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Nary a thought
4:44 p.m. & Thursday, Aug. 26, 2004

I don�t think I want to go to a strip club on my birthday, even though I thought it was a grand idea when someone suggested it a couple of weeks ago after we�d all had several drinks. I�ve only ever seen one male stripper in person (many years ago at my sister�s bachelorette party) and I have to say that I didn�t enjoy it much.

I�m just not feeling so very friendly and social these days. Last weekend I went along with everything Gemini wanted, and I hoped that maybe this weekend we could do something that might interest ME. Canoeing on the river, a walk by the lake, a good movie, check out a different neighborhood, an interesting restaurant, maybe a play?

But no. Never mind. Never even occurred to him, I'll wager.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter