index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
So safe, she cooks her sushi
2:30 p.m. & Monday, Aug. 16, 2004

In my opinion (and I know I�m not alone in this), the weekend is just not complete until one of Gemini�s ex-girlfriends makes an appearance. In a mini-skirt, preferably.

I don�t know, it just doesn�t feel like a PARTY until I�m left alone at a table with her, examining my cuticles carefully and considering that he seems to have been a little bit in love with her and that if she hadn�t broken things off with him, he might very well still be with her now. While those are certainly pleasant enough thoughts in and of themselves, the very best part is that they lead me to consider that perhaps I am his Distant Second Choice. Perhaps his experience with her left him so rattled that he simply wanted to retreat to something familiar and comfortable, and that�s when he called me.

Well, anyway. That was just one part of our weekend, and the other parts were a lot better. For example, I shot a hole in one on the mini-golf course. Damn straight! Didn�t you see it on E_SPN?

I�m eating sushi for lunch. Don�t get too excited, it�s grilled salmon roll from the grocery store. Go on, laugh all you like, but I find it yummy. And it is perfect for a person who wants to love sushi but dislikes the raw-fish component. This has the rice, the seaweed, the wasabi, my beloved pickled ginger . . . and the fish is cooked. Genius. Love love love.

I�m off now, to search for ways to use pickled ginger besides eating it straight out of the jar while I read mystery novels. I love it so.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter