index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
5:29 p.m. & Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2004

Craziness. Nothing but craziness at work. And I don�t mean �craziness� in the �fun� sense of the word, either.

Anyway. I called the new school today, afraid I might have missed the big packet of information that I was expecting to receive at some point during the summer. As it happens, I didn�t miss it . . . it hasn�t been sent yet. But they tell me that school will start on September 7 and they are expecting J to report for kindergarten.

How can this be? He�s practically an INFANT! I am freaking out in a way that I can�t describe.

So, what else . . . the weekend was good. We watched some of the filming of the new B_atman film (saw the B_atmobile, to Gemini�s overwhelming delight), we stayed in a hotel downtown Saturday night, and Gemini ran a half-marathon Sunday morning. He developed a problem with his knee, but he�ll recover.

My problem is that now I�m being a silly pouty baby, wondering what the hell I can do to get some attention around here. I have noticed that there is no medal or spontaneous cheering for the things I do. Also, there is no finish line and no announcer.

Well. I'm going home now.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter