index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
5:09 p.m. & Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004

My office is very cold. So very cold, unbelievably cold. And my cubicle is in a very remote location. It�s like going to work every day in Siberia, approximately.

Ah well. Other things are okay, so I shouldn�t moan about my freezing, isolated workspace. Yesterday I got some very positive feedback from a couple of important people. I had a nice evening with Gemini, and I ate the dinner leftovers for lunch. Yum. Tonight I�m going bowling, and I think there will be free beer. And, I just realized something positive about the location of my cubicle: I can have a radio/CD player at my desk without fear of bothering any neighbors.

The ex-girlfriend bit is, I hope, behind us. As I was leaving for my vacation, Gemini was hurrying off to meet with a running partner . . . who turned out to be his ex-girlfriend. I know I can�t be all things to him, but I wasn�t crazy about having his ex on the scene. Insecure of me, perhaps, but after some of my past experiences in this arena I just couldn�t cozy up to the idea. A couple of days ago, though, he said he didn�t want to do it any more if it made me uncomfortable. Which it did, so there you are.

Today was sort of harrowing and totally relentless, work-wise . . . definitely my scariest month-end yet, with about 150 transactions to coordinate. Beer. I need beer.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter