index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
7:51 p.m. & Saturday, Jul. 24, 2004

We are back. We put 1,270 miles on the rental car! I don't know why I'm so proud of that number, but I am.

I will write more about the trip later. At the moment I'm a bit worn out. My mind can't seem to rest, though, and I suppose that's the result of all the time I've just spent thinking during the long drive.

Finances, my job, J starting kindergarten at a new school, finding an apartment, moving, losing weight, where did I put my transit pass . . . I can't stop it all from rolling through my mind in an endless loop. There is nothing in my life that is not up in the air, and possibly about to crash to the ground. My mind frets and fusses nonstop. Judging by my recent dreams, it continues even when I'm asleep. Last night, for example--snuggled in a super-comfortable king-size bed with plenty of big, firm pillows--I dreamt of mortgages and interest rates.

Go away, worries. And while I'm at it: Go away, Gemini's ex-girlfriend. Or rather: Gemini, make your ex-girlfriend go away. Please.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter