index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
9:00 p.m. & Sunday, Jul. 11, 2004

Today I arose from my sickbed and went shopping. I was in desperate need of casual clothes for our trip, and I scored a pair of cropped pants, a skirt, and four shirts . . . all for about $90. Yes, I rock.

And seeing myself in those dressing-room mirrors has renewed my commitment to eating wisely and exercising. "Ewww, ick," is all I can really say about my body right now. Yes, I am curvy and sexy in the right clothes. But underneath the clothes, I am jiggly. Unhand yon onion rings and get thee to thy free weights!

And now I need to pull myself together for the week. Many challenges await my sickly self: a rather large project at work is about to get rolling, and our department is moving across the street, and I have to get everything ready for the big roadtrip.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter