index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
12:11 p.m. & Monday, Jul. 05, 2004

Today, at the playground with J, I did a cartwheel for the first time in . . . years? Maybe a decade or maybe even two? A cartwheel! I also did a somersault in the grass, and hung from the monkey bars to stretch my spine.

I was feeling spritely, I guess, because yesterday I put on a pair of pants I've had for a few years and they are too big for me. They are obviously, undeniably TOO BIG. This, despite the red-white-and-blueberry sundae I devoured a couple of days ago: two (!) scoops of triple-vanilla-bean ice cream topped with strawberries, blueberries, and whipped cream. It was ambrosial, utterly transporting, straight from Heaven. Thank you, G-d, for this wonderful new ice cream place in my neighborhood.

J has gone to spend the afternoon with his father, who just returned from driving his older son to s_pace camp in Alabama. I have a few hours to myself, to work out and maybe clean up a bit in peace. If at all possible, I want to avoid thinking about things. I'm so tired of thinking all the time.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter