index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
7:56 p.m. & Sunday, Jul. 04, 2004

Gemini stood us up for breakfast this morning, but I expected that so it didn't ruin our day. I slept late, and then J and I spent a couple of hours in the park. After that, we had a nap and some dinner, and that was pretty much it. He just finished his bath, and I've promised him a game of C_lue Jr. He beats me almost every time we play, sigh.

A couple of my friends think they have finally figured out why Mark dumped me. The last time I saw him, he asked me if I'd ever engaged in a certain sexual act. I said no, I never have, and he said, "Oh, I never have either," which even at the time I thought was a blatant lie. That was the end of that conversation, and Cat and German both think--with toal certainty--that this was the deal-breaker for him. She thinks I probably made him uncomfortable by seeming to disapprove of something that he probably really digs.

In fact I don't disapprove, but in all honesty it was the first time a man has ever broached the subject with me. He caught me off-guard, my reaction wasn't what he wanted, and he immediately backed off. And then disappeared completely, as we all know.

But what has REALLY caught me off-guard is the idea that all the many good things about me didn't amount to anything in his mind because I had no experience in/enthusiasm for this one particular activity. This is a whole new category of deal-breakers that never even occurred to me--ADDITIONAL ways for me to be disqualified in the relationship game.

Well, that is fantastic news, is it not? It wasn't enough that I'm unacceptable to so many men in so many other ways. I can now add "not sexually intrepid" to the long list of ways in which I fall short. Yay me.

I wish I had something around here that I could just kick repeatedly, really really hard. How much do punching bags cost?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter