index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
11:40 p.m. & Friday, Jul. 02, 2004

I was eating lunch with two lovely girls from my office today, and Gemini called, and a few minutes later he walked into the restaurant! He had the day off today and hadn't told me, because he was planning to surprise me by showing up to take me to lunch. I thought it was a very sweet idea. My department closed a couple of hours early, so we repaired to my favorite bistro for a couple of drinks and some earnest discussion about him, and about me, and about us. It was very, very nice.

This week has worn me OUT. There was the usual end-of-month craziness, you betcha. But, today was great because one of the analysts I work with sang my praises to two of our senior managing directors. Sometimes I forget how nice it is to have my contributions recognized. I like the love, I like it quite a bit.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter