index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
11:19 p.m. & Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004

I just reserved a rental car for our trip--eight days for just under $200, including taxes, and bonus frequent-flier miles. Yee-haw.

But, ugh, I can't look at travel sites any more right now. I've been pricing and researching, researching and pricing . . . I am so cheap that I even priced one-way rentals, thinking that we could drive down, return the car, and pick up another car a few days later for the return trip. I wasn't terribly surprised to find that it's not cheaper, but I felt absolutely compelled to look into it.

I would like to go back to grad school. Sadly, I do not know any magic discount codes for university tuition. I will need creative financing (e.g., a lottery win) for this, I think.

You know, I mentioned to Gemini that I want to go back to school, and he didn't even ask what I want to study. I sort of expected him to be at least a teeny bit interested, but no.

Why yes, as a matter of fact I am living in a dream world!

{ prev & next }

Site Meter