index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
7:48 p.m. & Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004

There isn't much to report these days. I am fretting about money. I'm not going to DC, for reasons both financial and logistical. Instead, I have hatched a plan to rent a car for a week in July and visit friends in N_ashville with J--our first real road trip together. And guess what: the plan even involves a day at an amusement/water park in L_ouisville. L_ouisville! Whee!

Seriously, I'm kind of excited about it. Even the amusement/water park, and especially about the cheapness. (But not so much about the driving. Eek. Hours and hours in a car with a strapped-in five-year-old. Again, eek.) I want J to have a great, memorable summer vacation. My mom is passive-aggressively ticked off that we are not going to Colorado with the rest of the family, but you know what? Their plan just doesn't suit me. Sorry.

I have seen Gemini a couple of times. He seems to have a hard time staying awake in my presence. Hard to believe, I KNOW, because I am so scintillating in every way.

Let's see, what else . . . I'm doing pretty well with my new don't-eat-so-much program. Lots of fiber. Yep, LOTS of fiber. It's exciting! But I have to admit that I really would like a nice slice of cheesecake.

So, to summarize: No love, no cheesecake, no winning lottery ticket, no breakfast on C_apitol Hill with Senators B_iden and L_ugar. Instead, extra fiber and driving across I_ndiana. Yay me.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter