index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Throw in some chips and we might have a deal
4:17 p.m. & Thursday, Jun. 10, 2004

My poor neck got wrenched last night, as I tried to hold on when the bus driver slammed on the brakes to avoid hitting another vehicle. Ow, my neck, ow.

I had a delicious lunch today: salad with yummy �lite� Caesar dressing, red peppers, baby carrots, wholegrain crackers, and garlicky hummus. Mmmmmmm. Garlicky hummus, I am in love with you. You are low in points and my best food friend. I beg you, do not leave me.

In my fridge, ready for tonight�s dinner, I have salad greens, more lite dressing, and roasted chicken. See? I planned. Eventually, I will start cooking again.

Today I turned down a bunch of invitations, all from friends who are trying to get me back �out there�--a salsa dancing lesson, a charity walk, and so on. I�m not in the mood, I can�t really talk to people, I�m feeling too somber for that sort of thing . . . I don�t know. I just don�t want to. And, anyway, SALSA dancing? Are you f---ing KIDDING me? Do I SEEM like the salsa type? Hell no.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter