index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Crumbs
4:15 p.m. & Wednesday, Jun. 09, 2004

On my way out the door this morning, I grabbed a book I�ve had for years but never read. When I opened it on the bus this morning I read this: �When your future is hazy, you can still handle what�s in front of you. Destiny has a way of dropping a trail of bread crumbs--one small goal at a time--to mark the path. By paying attention to each day, each moment, you will see what needs to be done right now. Your immediate goals are the bread crumbs leading you toward what you cannot yet see.�

Destiny? Okay, whatever. Also, I hope those bread crumbs are 100% whole grain. Still, I do get myself into a lot of miserable funks by worrying too much about the future. I think that, for now, I will try to decide that it�s okay that I don�t have a plan. I have my hands full, anyway, with (1) my big weight-loss adventure, (2) enjoying the summer with J, and (3) trying to get home from work on game days. I might go so far as to add (4) some kind of activity that I enjoy and don�t have to share with anyone, if something really grabs me.

Because I was so rattled and upset last night, I forgot to mention that yesterday J treated me to a serenade when he woke up. �She�s a good, good mommy! She�s a good, good, good, good mommmmmmy!� He is the best, the sweetest, the most wonderful boy ever. I can�t wait to get out of here and see him.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter