index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
10:39 p.m. & Monday, Jun. 07, 2004

Traffic for night games at W_rigley Field has really gotten out of hand. Damn you, baseball. I have to start leaving the office earlier on game nights. Tonight I was late picking J up at preschool. I wasn't the only parent arriving late, but still.

What else . . . I was the lucky recipient of a free lunch today, and it just happened to be a steak sandwich. *Drooooool.* Not so great for my weight-loss aspirations, but, uh, well, it was FREE! I only ate half the roll, and I cut away all the fat from the meat, if that counts for anything.

Right now I'm focusing on the small, very manageable changes. Instead of a muffin for 10 points, I have a biscotti for 3 points. Instead of whole milk, I have my coffee with skim. Instead of 3 packets of raw sugar in said coffee, I have 2. Today, a diet soda instead of the ice cream cake that beckoned from the kitchen at work. Teeny little steps, for now. I'm giving myself a break.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter