index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Who are the people in your neighborhood?
9:00 p.m. & Saturday, May. 29, 2004

Gemini has left the wilderness. He called late last night to let me know. It sounds like it was the life-changing experience he was seeking. It will be interesting to see how things go from here.

Today, despite the dismal cold and rain, we walked around the neighborhood where J's new school is located. It's so nice! Unfortunately, there seems to be very little rental property in the immediate vicinity of the school, and what I did see was even more expensive than where I am now. So hmmmmmm, soon I may have the opportunity to get creative with a one-bedroom apartment. But, there are two nice grocery stores, a fabric store, and probably a hundred restaurants within easy walking distance. I think we will like it there, and please G-d help me find a nice apartment that won't break the bank.

Also today, J's father suggested that I would meet more men if I spent more time hanging around with my more attractive friends, and he did not understand why I found this suggestion so offensive. So exasperating.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter