index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Snakey
11:06 a.m. & Friday, May. 21, 2004

I am in such a bad mood today! Even a toasted bagel dripping with butter and honey hasn�t improved my attitude, so you know it�s bad. Last night I dreamed that I bought a beautiful house�old, with gorgeous hardwood floors and woodwork everywhere, two stories, big windows�and I was SO EXCITED. In the kitchen, though, was a basket of worms that grew into enormous snakes, which slithered around the whole house and we had to call animal control. But the weirdest part is that after all the snakes were rounded up, I decided I would just keep them. So I kept them in a huge pit-like thing in the kitchen, and told everyone they would keep the mice and rats away.

What is wrong with me?

First Gemini was out and Mark was new on the scene. Then Gemini was back and Mark disappeared. Now Mark seems to be back, at least as of Tuesday. Gemini is about to leave and isn�t sure he�ll be coming back. I think this all has something to do with Uranus, but I�m not one hundred percent certain.

Mark has been appropriately apologetic. We went out for dinner and had a really nice time, and he promised that he will not fall off the radar again. We�ll see about that. Gemini has been completely miserable and stressed and hating life, and has said that he wants to figure out what to do next and isn�t sure he�s coming back from his trip, and we�ll see about that too.

Yeah, I love the way people just dart in and out of my life these days, according to whatever whim takes hold of them. There seems to be no logic behind anyone�s actions these days. �Gee, she�s great. I think I�ll never call her again.� �You know, I like being with her. I think I�ll go away forever.�

It's madness.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter