index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Waiting . . . just waiting
4:33 p.m. & Thursday, May. 13, 2004

This morning�s meeting with the Head of School went well. I like her very much. She just wanted to meet me and get a first-hand understanding of our situation. I explained our circumstances, and we had a very nice and friendly conversation. She said several times that they really want us in their school and they hope they can make it possible for us, and she will call me as soon she finds out what the school can do. So that�s that, I�m glad it�s over, and we�ll see. The good thing about all this is that whatever happens will be fine. If it doesn�t work out this year, J can stay where he is and we can revisit the day school option next year.

People are giving me funny looks at work because I have completely clammed up. I have a lot on my mind and I don�t feel like discussing any of it, and it�s not that interesting anyway. I�m waiting to see where J will go to school. That�s boring for everyone else. I�m afraid of men and suspicious of their motives, and terrified that I will nonetheless put my hand right back down on that hot stove. That�s also boring for everyone else. I�m appalled at what�s happening in the world. That�s depressing. Right now I don�t have anything light �n happy that will amuse my co-workers.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter