index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Recovering
11:44 a.m. & Friday, May. 07, 2004

I am back at work today, and I'm actually glad . . . so maybe I really HAVE gone 'round the bend this time. I was very scared when I realized I had nine voicemails, but everything is okay. Nobody died. And everyone is glad to see me, and I like that. I know my work isn't vital to national security or anything, but it's nice to feel needed and missed.

On my lunch hour I'm treating myself to a manicure and pedicure, and after work I'm going shopping. I think I need to be nice to myself. Mother's Day is coming up, after all, and I know for sure that J has no spending money. And since his father's idea of doing something nice for Mother's Day is to invite me to have breakfast with him and his ex-wife (an invitation we both declined) . . . well, let's just say I'll be taking care of myself in the gift department for many, many years to come.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter