index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
9:40 p.m. & Thursday, May. 06, 2004

Penicillin is G-d's gift to humankind. Truly. Tomorrow I'll be back in the office, disinfecting my desk.

I haven't called Mark. I couldn't think what to say. "Hey, if you didn't want to go that party with me last weekend you coulda just SAID so, haha"? "Gee, I really didn't think you were the kind of guy who just, uh, disappears"? "What did I do to make you fall off the planet"? "When you said, 'Well, sweetie, I think I'm gonna get going,' I didn't know you meant forever"?

What bothers me most is that he seemed so genuinely nice and so very enthusiastic about being with me, but underneath he was just another guy preparing for his disappearing act. I don't miss him nearly as much I miss having just the tiniest hope.

So, thank G-d I know I can take care of myself, even when I'm so sick I can barely stand.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter