index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
-
10:04 a.m. & Sunday, May. 02, 2004

It's cold outside (but at least we have sunshine today). I'm waiting for groceries to be delivered, and then we are going to the Museum of S_cience and I_ndustry with my friend Cat and her daughter. I need coffee pretty desperately, but there's no milk until the groceries arrive.

Someone said to me, "Oh, you don't want to go to Mexico alone! You need company if you're going to lie on a beach all day." As if I had that option. As if I had someone I liked and could get him to stay around for more than a few weeks. As if I had friends who wouldn't prefer to lie on a beach with their boyfriends/husbands.

I feel like throwing heavy stuff out the window, just to destroy it.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter