index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Exerting pressure
6:54 p.m. & Friday, Apr. 30, 2004

My weekly horoscope: Patience may be a virtue. But apathy, like sloth, is a vice. There are times when we really ought not to be too easy going. There are times when it is far more appropriate to be agitated, excited, even a little irritable. You are now being asked to wait for something or someone. Your natural instinct is to accommodate this request. But really, why should you have to? What kind of signal does it send out? What does it say about your own sense of self-worth? The planets suggest you are now entitled to put a certain person under pressure.

Yo, I put the restaurant manager under PLENTY of pressure tonight when we waited two hours for delivery and then didn't get the right food. So there you have it.

Maybe I should put a travel agent under some pressure. I'm looking for a little escape. I want to spend a few days lying on a beach next month. And I don't mean a L_ake M_ichigan beach. I mean an honest-to-goodness ocean beach with soft sand and clear water. I want to see resorts with free-form swimming pools, lush vegetation, and fruity drinks at swim-up bars. I want to lie in the sunshine, smelling like sunscreen and reading for hours.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter