index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Taking cover
4:18 p.m. & Monday, Apr. 26, 2004

I think I need to shift into self-preservation mode. I�m swamped at work this week, so it�s a good time for me to lie low, conserve my energy, and take care of myself. If there are opportunities coming my way, I need to be well-rested and in a good mood to take advantage of them, right? Right now I feel frazzled and skittish. I don�t like it. Just a few minutes ago I was searching frantically for my ruler, muttering to myself about where the hell it could be . . . and found that I had actually put it away after the last time I used it. Ha, how unlike me.

I am having trouble communicating today, too, with everyone. People keep responding to me as if I�m not making any sense. It is entirely possible that I�m only making sense to myself. It's very frustrating.

So tonight, I have only the following items on my agenda: (1) snuggle with J; (2) read bedtime stories with J; (3) drink mint tea with honey; (4) stand around in a hot shower for a while; and (5) go to bed early. The laundry (and the cleaning and the grocery shopping and the overdue videos) will have to wait.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter