index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Whew
10:36 p.m. & Sunday, Apr. 25, 2004

Some good things happened today: I had a nice brunch with Gemini, at a restaurant I've wanted to try for a long time. I loved the restaurant. I drank kick-ass coffee. We had a nice stroll by the lake. The C_ubs won. I found and bought great-fitting cropped khaki pants. I picked up J from his dad's house and nearly hugged the stuffing out of him. J kissed and hugged me many times at dinner, and seemed happy to be back after his week away. I ate really, really good matzo ball soup.

And some unnerving things happened today: I was happy to see Gemini. He told me that he wants to see me again. We spent the afternoon together. And, perhaps most unnerving of all, I considered purchasing an aqua-colored sweater set.

I know, right?! Aqua?! I'm so glad I dodged that bullet.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter