index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Coffee Fiend
1:48 p.m. & Friday, Apr. 23, 2004

Ooooooh, I am cranky today. I might not have had enough caffeine, and I hope this iced latte will turn the tide for me.

I went out for drinks last night with my friend German. I love that girl. We had margaritas and snacks, and I got hit on by a creepy guy who kept asking for my business card and couldn�t stop telling me how much he liked my skirt. Then, as we were waiting for the bus, a guy who was also at the bus stop was approached by a couple of cops who started asking him a lot of questions. They told us they pick up dozens of male prostitutes at that bus stop every week.

I talked to Gemini yesterday, and we decided to have brunch on Sunday. I do love brunch, that�s for sure. A peppery bloody mary, a crisp waffle (preferably pecan, droooool), an egg dish (not runny!) . . . yum. And brunch is safe; it�s daylight, and I�ll be going to pick up J afterward.

My therapist thinks seeing Gemini--under any circumstances�is a risky game. I might be harboring a secret hope that things could still work out for us. I am also unsettled by the sudden presence of a seemingly good man in my life, and probably can�t be trusted to act completely rationally. I admit that there is a small part of me that is (for whatever screwball reason) still slightly hung up on him. But since things are so new and uncertain with Mark, can�t that just be a part of me that I hold back for now? I�ll keep it behind the curtain, cordoned off until I stop anticipating the worst.

The espresso is helping a lot. I feel better now.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter