index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
All hail the king
3:19 p.m. & Thursday, Apr. 22, 2004

I�ve been tinkering with the background color of my template. The beige was getting old, I thought, so I found a color chart and am becoming obsessed with changing my template.

Went to a new restaurant with Mark last night, caught the end of the Cubs game on TV, and then snuggled up with him for the night at my place. He asked me if we could have one of those dates that starts Friday after work and continues all day Saturday. Then he kissed me, brushed the hair out of my eyes, smiled, and said, �Sweetie. Sigh. You�re my girl.� I gave him a startled look and said, �Am I?� He kissed me again and said, �Yes. Yes, you are. My girl.�

I do hereby bestow upon him the following honorary title: King of Pillow Talk. He talks in his sleep sometimes, too, so it�s totally appropriate. Last night I heard him mumbling something about returning all his purchases, hee.

Tomorrow�s horoscope: Welcome to the future. You have long been dreaming of a time like this. In times of tension or moments of mayhem, you have been hoping for a solution like the one which currently lies within your grasp. Why then, do you feel a little awkward? Because you are no longer dealing with a dream. Dreams bend and shape themselves to our desire. Realities are more helpful but they are also more rigid. They don't bend so much. We instead, have to bend to them. Allow yourself a chance to adjust. What's happening this weekend is wonderful.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter