index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Too good
2:57 p.m. & Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004

I cancelled my plans with Gemini. My latest conversations with him really bothered me. There�s plenty of good in him, but things with him are too dramatic for me. For the last month I�ve been living in a different world, and I like it here. I like the way things are calm and normal and nice.

But I still think that Mark is too good to be true. ALLEGEDLY, he is affectionate, sweet, chivalrous, strong, funny, intelligent, mature, responsible, generous, and attentive-but-not-smothering. He can�t possibly be as good as he seems.

Really, what is WRONG with him???? Where are the flaws? Where are the odd personality quirks, the maddening tendencies, the deal-breakers? Why isn�t he already taken? Is he all talk? Is he just saying all the right things so he can keep getting what he wants for now? Is he just biding his time until the day when he will suddenly lose interest and move on without a backward glance? I hate not knowing, because not knowing means I can�t decide how much to trust him. I hate not having all the necessary information upfront. At the same time, I can�t stop wanting to see him. And I can�t stop liking the way we both break into broad grins when we see each other, and all the other pleasant things about being with him.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter