index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Capitol plans
7:54 p.m. & Sunday, Apr. 18, 2004

Gemini called. He's got girl trouble that he doesn't want to discuss, and he had a terrible week that he didn't want to discuss. We talked about the Cubs for a while. He asked me how things are going and I said, "To be honest, everything is going really well."

After a while I said, "I feel I need to tell you something before you hear it from someone else: I am seeing someone." He said he misses me. I said, "I miss you too, but I don't miss the drama." He said the drama was all his doing. We talked a bit and decided to have lunch in a couple of days. But before we hung up I said I can't be part of his girl-trouble mix again, and also that Mark seems really, really nice so I'm not going to muddy the waters with Mark. I just won't. It's too good.

Mark met J today, and the two of them chatted away like old pals about superheroes and what-have-you. They ganged up on me to tease me and J whispered conspiratorially in Mark's ear. We walked to the bagel shop and J wanted to hold Mark's hand instead of mine when we crossed the street. Eeeeeek.

This is unrelated, but I think I'm going to D.C. in June. As a teenager I participated in the inaugural year of a U.S.-German exchange scholarship program, and this year is the 20th anniversary of the program so I'm thinking of going to D.C. for the celebration. I would love to see the other participants from my exchange year. Flights to D.C. are relatively inexpensive, and I'd like to look forward to a little summer getaway. Can I interest any of you D.C. girls in drinks and dinner? Brunch and drinks? Shopping and drinks? Or just drinks and drinks?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter