index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Bonus!
11:02 a.m. & Thursday, Apr. 15, 2004

I struck a deal with the school�I can send them $500 as a refundable deposit, pending receipt of financial aid information, and they won�t cash the check unless we decide to enroll J. I think this is reasonable. I�m still a little embarrassed about discussing my finances with my child�s prospective educators, but apparently this is what has to be done.

This coffee from 7-11 is vile. It�s somehow bitter and tasteless at the same time. I wonder how they manage that. If I didn�t need the caffeine I would pour it down the drain.

Still, it�s a very good day because I just paid off my credit card. A few clicks of the mouse, and presto! I love my bonus money, I really do. I haven�t decided what to do with the rest of it. Everyone is telling me to get something super-nice for myself. I was thinking that I might go shopping for a few work-wardrobe necessities without limiting myself to the sale racks. I need pants that really fit me, a spring jacket, and at least one suit for summer. A new bag would be nice, too, and maybe a couple of pairs of shoes and some jewelry. For weekends, I need new cropped pants and some cute tops. And some new sandals. And a Vespa. Also, a spa day and new makeup.

In case you�re wondering, no, ha-ha, my bonus will not cover all of that. But it will cover the deposit for the school, and I can get a couple of things for myself, and I can spring for a bottle of champagne to celebrate with Mark tomorrow night.

Hm, Mark. Allegedly, the nicest boy I have ever dated.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter