index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Freak-ay
4:57 p.m. & Tuesday, Apr. 13, 2004

Go on, laugh all you like, you�ll get a kick out of this one. I am a total freak and my intuition is broken. My phone rang this afternoon, and it was Mark calling me, and he said, �Sweetie, I�m sorry I missed your call. I came home from work and ate something, and I was going to call you, and I fell asleep! At, like, seven o�clock! I was totally wiped out! And I wanted to call you because all weekend I was thinking about how much fun I had with you Friday night. That was so nice. Are you doing anything tonight?�

Yeah, okay, I was completely psychotic this morning. I got very scared over the weekend�not because there was really anything weird going on between us, but because I am just plain old scared of getting dumped again. And then he didn�t call, and then I left him a voicemail and he didn�t call me back, and weird astrological things are happening, and I became totally delusional. I know, I know!

As I said, I am a freak. Either Mark hasn�t picked up on that yet, or he just really likes freaks. Or perhaps I am a particularly adorable, irresistible freak.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter