index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
My heart is always on you
8:14 p.m. & Sunday, Apr. 11, 2004

Today at the grocery store J said this to me: "Know what, mom? My heart is always on you. All the time."

Then I took him out for dinner, and he fell in love with our waitress. He hugged her before we left, which seemed to make her day. She was beaming, just beaming. It's amazing, the way he leaves happiness in his wake. I am so lucky to have his heart always on me.

Last night I went out with a friend of mine. We were supposed to be meeting up with some friends of his for drinks and dancing, but they never showed. We had fun anyway, but I was slightly bummed that I didn't get to meet all those new people. I was hoping to be distracted from thinking about Mark, but instead I kept thinking that it would have been fun to have him there. Dammit.

Distance, I need distance. And distractions.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter