index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Stop stop stop!
2:27 p.m. & Saturday, Apr. 10, 2004

Nice, nice date with Mark last night. When he called yesterday afternoon he had not only an idea about what to do (movie) but also a couple of choices. Holy crap, he's too much! With him I never get the, "Uh, what do YOU wanna do?" last-minute indecisiveness. And all day long I had been thinking, "I'd kind of like to go to a movie tonight . . . hmmm . . ."

So we had dinner and went to the movie, and then we went to my place and everything was great and cozy. And today I'm a little scared, no, scratch that, I meant to say somewhat panicked. I like him. I don't want to like him this much, so I think I'll just stop. If I go beyond this point, I'm sure to get torn up again.

Remember how I felt like crying so much when I was dating The Irishman? I feel that way again now. Maybe it's too much, or too fast, or maybe it's just not right. There must be a good reason, right? I mean, I know I'm a little sensitive and all, but I'm not really insane.

Maybe this is partly hormonal because, ouch, I have cramps! Time for more ibuprofen. And does anyone have, like, an extra Xanax or something?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter