index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
A truly good Friday
9:20 a.m. & Friday, Apr. 09, 2004

Having a day off is so delicious! I got up early, put in a few loads of laundry, drank some coffee, and snuggled with J. I had a couple of loose ends to tie up via e-mail so the audits can be finalized (I can't complain . . . it's not my holiday, after all!), so I took care of those. This afternoon J's dad is coming to pick him up for the weekend, and then I might take a nap. Mmmmmmmm, naaaaaaaap. It's one of those days when the air is chilly, but not so chilly that you can't open the windows a bit. In other words, highly conducive to good napping.

And then I have a date with that nice boy Mark. Or, as we say in my office, that allegedly nice boy Mark. Because we're all cynical and wary, y'know.

Today's horoscope: "Once upon a time we expected the holders of high office to set a standard, to uphold a code, to be living examples of honour and honesty. It never occurred to us that they might lie through their teeth whenever it suited their purposes to mislead us. We never suspected that their oily charm might be a superficial sign of some deep inner pool of grime and grease. These days... well, hey! The politicians may be discredited, but there are still some truly good folk left in the world as you are about to discover this Easter." I'm not sure I understand why the politician analogy was necessary, but okay.

Household administration tasks await me--bills to pay and dishes to wash--so off I go now. Have a great weekend, everyone!

{ prev & next }

Site Meter