index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
What-if riff
1:06 p.m. & Sunday, Apr. 04, 2004

I'm tired and completely in my head today, can't stop thinking.

J is driving me nuts; he may also be tired and completely in HIS head, I don't know. What I do know is that shopping for Passover was very tiresome, and at the end I had to fork over $139 for the contents of my cart:

Three kinds of matzo, chicken, garlic, tomatoes, cucumbers, strawberries, melon, apples, pears, carrots, OLIVES (in case Breana pops in for a visit), leeks, potatoes, parsley, yogurt, cream cheese, cottage cheese, sour cream, eggs, milk, chicken broth, mixed dried fruit, chicken breasts, salami, toothpaste (2 kinds), Bon Ami, grape juice, pear juice, tomato-mushroom sauce, frozen salmon gefilte fish, a bottle of wine, and a six-pack of kosher-for-Passover Coca-Cola.

Yesterday we segregated all the non-allowable food from the kosher for Passover food, which was a good way to explain things to J. He is a tiny bit worried about living one whole week without his beloved bread and cereal and pasta, but we've agreed that we'll manage just fine. I bought some treats that we don't normally indulge in, and I'm fortunate in that he loves fruit and some vegetables. At some point, though, he will have to learn to like potatoes and/or matzo.

I think I'm going to start a cleaning rampage now. With loud music, something that will drown out the "what if he doesn't call?" riff in my brain.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter