index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Free time
3:41 p.m. & Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2004

This morning I told Gemini that we won�t be seeing each other any more. That was hard. �Think of it this way,� I said. �If I were in this situation with any other guy, and you and I were just friends, you would never, ever advise me to stick with him under these circumstances. Am I right?� He had to admit that I was right. I think he was in shock, because he just kept saying, �Wow. Wow.� I would like to think that he will now think long and hard about what an imbecile he has been, but, well, who knows.

So, that�s that. I feel kind of wiped out, but also relieved. And a little excited, because now I can focus on more rewarding pursuits. Tonight I can go home to hug my lovely little boy, sip a glass of wine, eat some cheese and crackers, putter contentedly around the apartment, and look forward to good things to come.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter