index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
No Final Four
9:06 p.m. & Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004

My little Jayhawk babies lost today. So sad, especially after they tied the game with eleven seconds to go! I was watching alone here at home, and I actually jumped off the couch and yelled. Crazy. I was hoping someone would phone to console me, but alas, no. I made condolence calls when Kentucky lost, and I hate Kentucky! Hmph.

I haven't spoken to Gemini for nearly a week. This afternoon I wrote him a goodbye letter, just to capture my thoughts in a concise way. The letter basically says, "I love you but this is really crappy for me, so we are history. And please don't try to get in touch with me." I might do something terribly tacky/cowardly and just e-mail it to him at some point. I know it's awful, I know. It's just that I don't think I have it in me to see him or talk to him. I believe I would burst into tears if I did, and I want to avoid that at all costs.

Tomorrow's horoscope: Do you have a date with fate? Perhaps so, but it is only one of many meetings that you have already had and that you will continue to have in the future. Don't look on it so much as a serious showdown as a chance to talk, over tea and biscuits, about various possible future options. Yes, something is now being closed off but only so that something else, much better and brighter, can be opened up. Look on your limitation, or your cause for concern, as a kind, friendly invitation. And please, don't worry about anything.

What a kindly astrologer. Sometimes I feel as though he MUST be able to see me--my preoccupied frown, my occasional tears, my deeply wrinkled forehead--as I tap out my diary entries. And then he generally offers me some hope--today, in the form of better, brighter things to replace my tiresome, worn-out remnants--and assures me that there is no need to worry. I love him. He believes in me, so I believe in him.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter