index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
TWO adults? For real?
8:11 a.m. & Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004

Okay, about Mark: he is 31 (a mere child! ha), has a Union job in building maintenance, owns a townhouse, and lives in the northwestern 'burbs (near Ikea . . . how dreamy) but is starting to look for a place in the city. He calls when he says he will, and didn't try to kiss me until the second date. We have the same sense of humor. He has six sibling, and the youngest is a senior in high school. I kept telling my girls at work that he's not cute, but they insist that he is adorable. I guess I can see it.

Yesterday I was using my steam-vac on the living room carpet (unfortunate salsa incident), and was thinking that this is exactly the sort of thing Gemini never does, because he lives with his parents and has no adult responsibilities aside from showing up for work every day. Later Mark called, and I realized that while I was cleaning the carpet . . . Mark was fixing a faucet at his place. We're both grown-ups! He can fix a faucet! Yay!

And just to prove that I'm a grown-up, I got up at 7 this morning to start the laundry. (Yesterday I stayed in bed until noon, though, so . . . )

Also, I had such a nice evening with my friend Cat and her new friend Kelly. I met them at the store where Cat works, and I helped with Kelly's wedding invitations for a while, and then we all went for tapas. Ohhhhhh yummmmmmmm.

I have another date Tuesday night. I wonder if he likes tapas. Cafe Iberico is near my office.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter