index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Jumbled up inside
10:23 a.m. & Friday, Mar. 26, 2004

Ergh, I am so nervous. My stomach is going to take everything I ingest today and use it to make me miserable, I just know it.

What's wrong with me? It's just a date, and I'm not even sure yet whether I like this guy.

I'm going to have a great weekend, though--sleeping late, working out, doing stuff around the apartment, shopping a bit, and having drinks/dinner with my friend Cat.

No Gemini, not this weekend and not in the foreseeable future. I haven't been picking up the phone when he calls. I feel the weirdest mix of relief, sadness, nostalgia, anticipation, fondness, disappointment, fear . . . crazy. But I knew I had turned a corner when I didn't even feel like calling him with the good news about my raise and bonus.

I think I might cry now.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter