index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Quiet night
2:21 p.m. & Tuesday, Mar. 23, 2004

Okay, two men = zero phone calls. What kind of addle-brained math is that? And last night J begged to stay at his dad�s when I went to pick him up.

Am I so unlovable, or have I somehow contracted leprosy without realizing it? I know, I know . . . don�t take it personally, let that fruit grow organically, oh blah blah blah.

Oh, wait, there was one phone call: Gemini called this morning to tell me that he ran into The Irishman at happy hour last night. Gee, thanks for that. I really have GOT to get away from these social club types.

Organic. Organic, organic, organic. I try to buy organic, you know, but I can�t always find an organic version of everything at my neighborhood grocery store. And sometimes the difference in price is too much.

Last night I was unprepared for a night to myself, and I ended up buying groceries, playing The Sims on J�s Gameboy, and going to bed at ten o�clock. I think I need to stay in again tonight and clean my apartment and work on my window treatments. I feel this enormous pressure to be �out there,� doing fun and interesting things at all times, but I don�t think I can manage it today. I need to work out at the gym, and my kitchen and bathroom are in desperate need of my attention. But I might treat myself to some flowers and a nice long stretch.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter