index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Head, meet brick wall
7:54 p.m. & Sunday, Mar. 21, 2004

I'm kind of a sad wreck today. I want something pleasant and interesting to happen.

I thought going on a date with a new man might be pleasant and interesting, but it wasn't. I thought it might be a welcome distraction from you-know-who, but it wasn't that, either. It only made me think that you-know-who dresses better, kisses better, and is a better conversationalist.

And J defied me all day. Whenever I need or want him to do, he seems to need to do exactly the opposite. He needed to sing loudly in the bookstore, poke me in the eye on the bus, and reject the food he ordered at the restaurant. I love him, but good GRACIOUS he annoys the hell out of me sometimes!

It just hasn't been a good weekend, that's all. And now I have to get crackin' on ways to fill up next weekend.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter