index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Spark-less
7:46 p.m. & Saturday, Mar. 20, 2004

Okay, I went on the date. We had a drink, went to Second City, and had a late dinner afterward. He is a nice enough guy in many ways, but I just didn't feel the spark. I kissed him goodnight and felt exactly . . . nothing.

My babysitting friend says I should give it another try-- two more tries, even--if he asks me out again. I don't really want to. I admit that there are petty little things I didn't like--bad grammar and bad, wrinkly clothes--and I know should be able to look past that stuff and give him a chance. But I couldn't stop thinking that, with the exception of the two hours at Second City, I would rather be home reading a good book in my pajamas.

It's possible, I guess, that the spark could occur on the second or third date. Or not.

Okay, it's going to take a lot for me to get past you-know-who.

I wonder what's going to happen next.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter