index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Telephone game
12:58 p.m. & Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2004

Mr. Saturday Night called me. I was too scared to answer the phone, but he left me a voicemail asking if I want to get together this weekend. He gets bonus points for waiting only a couple of days to call, plus he�s very funny and seems smart, so yes, I think I want to see him. And, a girl from my office insists on babysitting for free, so I can�t use the expense of hiring a sitter as an excuse. But I�m nervous, so nervous! My stomach is very jumpy.

Gemini just called me, too--twice. As soon as I saw his number on the caller ID, I put my phone in �do not disturb� mode. We had tentative plans to watch basketball together on Friday afternoon (I�m taking the day off anyway), but that�s out of the question now. I�d rather enjoy my own company. His �I wouldn�t touch you with a ten-foot pole� performance last Friday really, really hurt my feelings. When he realizes that I�m not answering the phone or returning his calls, he�ll assume that I�m mad at him. And he�ll be right, the jerk.

Anyway, why would I want to talk to him when (a) I could be talking to Someone Else instead, and (b) I have such a lovely free night planned for myself? After therapy I�ll go to the gym and then home to do laundry and watch �Queer Eye.� If at all possible, I think a little extra sleep would be a fantastic idea. I need my rest, don�t I, if I�m going to keep up the sizzle.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter