index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Good reasons
1:39 p.m. & Monday, Mar. 15, 2004

Today I�m happy and full of curiosity about what will happen next.

I�m happy because I finally understand that Gemini has a problem and it�s not my fault. Whatever it is that causes him to be completely crazy about me for a couple of nights and completely disinterested a week later, it has nothing to do with me. Ordinarily I�m a very charitable person, but I can�t stop hoping that one day he will regret having acted like such a dumbass with me. I hope he will cry buckets of bitter tears when he thinks about what a cool chick I am and how he robbed himself of a great opportunity. I�ve had enough feeling bad, so let it be his turn for a while.

I�m happy because last night I picked up J at his father�s place and took him out for tacos, and we were so, so happy to see each other. After his bath, he put on his pajamas and curled up next to me on the couch, saying, �Mom, I love you! I missed you while I was gone. Let�s snuggle!�

I�m happy because occasionally I have moments when I feel like I�m just fine exactly as I am. Even after my dismal date with Gemini, I didn�t feel awful about myself

I�m happy because I didn�t pass out when I had blood taken this morning at my health screening.

And, I�m happy because I�m going to make myself some hot chocolate now.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter