index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Jiggy
2:04 a.m. & Sunday, Mar. 14, 2004

Yes, I am a woman con sizzle--thanks catnipqueen!--more on that later.

Lunch on Friday was wonderful and I have a new favorite restaurant. There was no creme brulee, but there was lemon tart with creme anglaise. Sooooooo yummmmmy. After work I dragged my lemon-tart-eating self to the gym, and after THAT there was dinner and a cabaret with Gemini.

Dinner was just okay--reasonably good food and marginal service. Gemini did not touch me all evening--no hello kiss, no hand-holding, no arm around my shoulders. Whatever, dude.

Tonight I went to an Irish pub for a party--I wanted to check out this singles gourmet dining club, and they were having this party, so I went. I met a lot of nice women, I'll say that much, and I look forward to seeing them again. There was live music, and at some point a guy standing next to me struck up a conversation with me. We hit it off. We danced and chatted for the next, um, four hours, and then he drove me home. He said I have a great smile. He asked for my number and I gave it to him. I think I may have promised to see Lord of the Rings: Return of the King with him, because he hasn't seen it yet.

I'm not sure I'm attracted to him in a dating kind of way, but it's okay. He might call, or he might not. Either way, it's fine. I had fun, and now I know there are men out there who recognize my sizzliness. I was completely, comfortably myself (okay, granted, in a new shirt and with a few ales under my belt), and I am so happy about that. I love that I went out, was exactly who I am, met some fun and interesting new people, and came home knowing that I am (and will be) perfectly fine. Go me.

Yesterday's horoscope: Imagination plays tricks on us all. We see, out of the corner of our eye, things that would never become visible if we were to fix them with our full gaze. We project, inadvertently, our hopes on to people and situations that have roughly the right shape or form. We announce that we are living in the real world, while continuing to dwell in the land of make-believe. This weekend, you need to think twice about an assumption. In awakening from a dream, though, you will find you are coming round to a very attractive new truth.

Yeah.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter