index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Work in progress
12:13 p.m. & Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004

Last night I wrote a slightly better profile. It still needs punching up, but at least it gives some sense of who I am and what I think I�m probably looking for. I don�t have the exact text available now, but it was something like this:

I�m a down-to-earth Kansas native who has also lived in Maryland/DC, Michigan, and South Dakota. I love travel, ethnic dining, movies (�Lost in Translation� is my kind of film), reading, theater, art museums, live comedy (Eddie Izzard is a favorite), walking and relaxing at the lakefront, and great workouts at the gym.

I�m looking for the right man to add companionship, romance, and undeniable chemistry to my life. He is considerate and intelligent. He is generally relaxed and mostly mature, but fully prepared to shake his, er, groove thing when the DJ breaks out the 80s disco tunes. He has a natural sense of humor, and he says things that make me smile when I think of them at work the next day.

Like I said, it needs punching up. I didn�t know how to convey that I have this great, wry sense of humor, or that I want to let my purely fun side get out and run around a little more so I�d like to find someone who will encourage that while still understanding that I have to take care of business the next day. I don�t want someone who will tempt me to loll on the couch eating take-out food and watching TV every night; I want someone who�s all for trying the unfamiliar bar or new play I spotted in the Reader�someone who will laugh about it with me afterward if we absolutely hated it and high-five me if we liked it.

Oh, I just realized that what I want is a less skittish, more mature version of Gemini. Hm.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter